The dream has finally come true!

I started this creative writing blog sometime in Fall of 2012 with the dream to eventually be published someday and have my work in a major bookstore! That dream has finally come true in 2023!! Over a decade later of self-publishing poetry, my debut novel, Nila the Bleeding Garden, is now available for purchase in store at Chapters-Indigo locations across Toronto and Greater Toronto Area!!

Here is a photo of me from this past Sunday outside of a Indigo location after purchasing my novel at the store! So very grateful for this moment!

Below is a video of my reaction after finding my novel at a Indigo store in Markham, Ontario!

Thank you to each and every one of you who has sent me positive feedback and encouragement along this long and difficult journey! It has made a positive difference in moments where I would doubt or question the possibility of my dream and vision coming true!

I am currently working on a second manuscript which has not been picked up by a publisher yet. I hope to share more updates about it. I am happy to be finally living my dream as a author and novelist.

Thank you again for your support!

Dream BIG!

With love, Laila

Leave a comment