My debut novel, Nila The Bleeding Garden, is available for pre-order!

Hello readers,

I am so happy to update you about my upcoming debut novel, Nila The Bleeding Garden. It is available for pre-order and to be released October 2022. Here is the pre-order link: https://www.mawenzihouse.com/product/nila-the-bleeding-garden/ It is also available to pre-order on most major online book retailers.

Today is also 8 years since I hosted my first book launch in Los Angeles of my self-published poetry collection, Pieces to Peace, with the help of my mentor Dr. Karamo Chilombo. I have been lucky to have made great friendships online that empowered me into becoming an author and novelist.

This all started with this blog where I shared and grew one poem at a time. Take that first step towards your dreams with all of your faith and heart!

Thank you for your support since the beginning 🙂

Love,

Laila

Leave a comment